Central Tech hosted the Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics (OSSM) Recognition Ceremony, May 10, 2017. The ceremony recognized students in the 2016-17 class and welcomed the incoming 2017-18 class.

Students attending the OSSM Regional Center at Central Tech’s Drumright campus have the opportunity to receive the same rigorous curriculum as OSSM main campus students, while retaining the freedom to live at home and stay involved in regular high school activities.

The mission of the OSSM is to foster the educational development of Oklahoma high school students who are talented in science and mathematics, and show promise of exceptional development emphasizing instruction in both. For more information, visit CentralTech.Edu.

(front row, l-r) Kaycee Ward (Chandler), Emma Marrs (Drumright), OSSM President, Dr. Frank Wang (back row, l-r) Aidan Dartlon (Davenport), Matthew Morgan (Cushing) (returning for 2017-18), Brandon Billingsly (Sapulpa) (returning for 2017-18)
(front row, l-r) Destiny Sprangler (Kiefer), Alison Witte (Kiefer), Brayden Barnhart (Kiefer), OSSM President, Dr. Frank Wang (back row, l-r) Alek Nino (Olive), Grant Strecker (Kiefer), Dylan Murrell (Kiefer), Brett Winter (Bristow), Rylan Greenfield (Olive) (not pictured) Brent Carter (Kiefer), Zachary Gaskins (Bristow), Riley Hodson (Olive), Rachel Pogeny (Kellyville)